Annual Monitoring Report



Monitoring for the 2016 season started with the Morrison Property in July. The monitoring team included Sue Chapman, Rebecca Walsh, Doug Leab, and Bob Leary. It required two visits, as we had difficulty locating one of the four corner property pins. That pin had never been identified before, but with much persistence and measurements we found it. Hooray team! No more guessing on the western boundary. In November the two CRs for the South Road Fields were monitored by Doug Leab and Bob Leary, accompanied by Cathy Kristofferson and Roberta Flashman of the Conservation Commission. Although there were no violations, it was noted that the southeastern boundary has a problem with some invasive multiflora rose and oriental bittersweet. In December, Doug Leab, Rebecca Walsh, and Bob Leary monitored Blood Hill (Wiita Conservation Land). The intrepid team completed the monitoring in one day. It was noted that an illegal trail has been made and some erosion has been caused by motorized vehicles, which violates the Conservation Restriction. We will post additional signage. The Arnold Property on New Ipswich Road will be monitored in early 2017.

Board & Members for 2016

Rod Gaudreau

Board Members

Jeanie Lindquist, President Doug Leab, Treasurer Rebecca Walsh, Clerk Janet Flinkstrom

Sue Chapman Bob Leary Mike McCallum Cedwyn Morgan Alan Ewald

Lifetime Members Bill Annold Tom Mikes Janet Movrison

Sponsors
Henry Moulton

Supporters
Chris ALlen
Garry & Diana Baer

Robert & Marina Bertram
Ken & Karen Brown
Murray & Yvonne Cox
Alan & Chris Ewald
Jewel Hill Farm
Doug Leab
Bob Leary & Janet Flinkstrom
Jeanie Lindquist & Michael McCallum
Julie & Dave McIntyre
John Okerman

Family & Individual
Adam Art
Tim & Sally Bauman
Bob Bedard
Florence Bryan
Charron Real Estate
Ron & Teresa Coyle-Airey T
Stephanie Cassano & Alfred Crocker
Wm Davis, Joan Jason & Erik
Stackhouse
Eric Evans & Conna Weiner
Roberta Flashman
Arthue Fleming
Deidre Haynie & Al Futterman

Evie & Garry Gleckel Mark & Nancy Haines Sheldon & Kathy Herrick-Bob & Betsy Higgins-Steele Sussie Holzberlein Krishnabai Cathy Kristofferson Donna Leonard Matt Leonard & Tiffany Call Amanda MacFadgan Anne & Jerry Manney John & Barbara Margociak Matthew & Carol McKew McNeil Family John & Vicki Mickola Morgan Family Keith Mossey Henry Moulton Mount Grace Conservation Land Trust Richard Muehlke Mike & Margaret Mullins Oliver Mutch & Janice Miller

Christopher Nash Kathy Panagiotes John Pankowski Alan & Lorraine Pease Ann & Barry Peterson Norm & JoAnn Pierce James Piper Lois & Bob Raymond Anne & Mike Reggio Dorothy Rourke Marina Scheid Krista Shell Arthur & Susanne Skolnik Cec Snow & Clare Deucher Kate Stacy Wayne & Linda Stacy Bill Stanwood Marion Stoddard Lennart & Grace Swanson Scott & Ingrid Sweeney Judith & Mark Sumner Sue Chapman Rebecca Walsh

